Governor Ivey issues state emergency in 28 counties

Gov. Ivey issued a state of emergency Sunday afternoon for the following 28 counties as freezing winter weather moves into the state:

Bibb, Blount, Choctaw, Colbert, Cullman, DeKalb, Fayette, Franklin, Greene, Hale, Jackson, Jefferson, Lamar, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Limestone, Madison, Marengo, Marion, Marshall, Morgan, Perry Pickens, Shelby, Sumter, Tuscaloosa, Walker and Winston.