Maddie & Tae Announce New EP, 'One Heart To Another,' For April 26

Maddie & Tae announced some big news on Monday (March 25) when they revealed that their new EP, One Heart to Another, will drop on April 26 via their new label Mercury Nashville.

As per the announcement, the five-song set features all tracks but one co-written by the country duo. Among the tracks on the collection include the title track, their recent release, "Friends Don't," "Die From a Broken Heart," "Tourist in This Town" and the closing cut, "New Dog, Old Tricks." Speaking with the Associated Press, Maddie Marlow and Taylor Dye said that the creation of this project was in part, due to their old record label, Dot Records, going under, as well as the personal growth they've made since releasing their debut LP, Start Here, in 2015. "We went to the writing session and we just said, ‘OK, you know what? Industry aside, radio aside, everything else aside, what do we want to say?’” Dye said. "Do we want to be bolder? What do we want this next record, this next phase of us to look like? And are we going to be scared and shy away from things that we’ve never talked about or should we just go for it? And we went for it."

One Heart to Another is said to be a small appetizer before the duo release their sophomore effort later this year via their new label. "If it weren’t for Dot closing and us having to completely start fresh, we would not have the body of work that we have now," Marlow said during the interview. "So it was a huge blessing in disguise and there’s no ill will."

Just days after the EP drops, the pair will hit the road with Carrie Underwood as an opening act on the American Idol alum's forthcoming "Cry Pretty Tour 360," which begins on May 1.

Photo: Getty Images

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content

102.5 The Bull · Birmingham's #1 for New Country
Listen Now on iHeartRadio